Tech is Killing Our Creativity

I know tech has helped most of us live a better life and connect with people we wouldn’t have have EVER met. The only problem is that its downsides are never explored as much as it should. We have to accept it, we are now consumer zombies who just read blog posts (like this one) and retweet, fave and like anything. I sat down in retrospect and remembered just 10 years ago, I was a young kid with lots of creativity. I used to draw space ships, military tech and comic book characters from my own imagination.

Kids nowadays. What causes obesity? Oh, the wonder
Kids nowadays. What causes obesity? Oh, the wonder

Just recently I decided to rekindle my passion for art (especially pencil drawing) and realized how much my creativity had been crushed by my tech (meaning social media, news sites and blogs) obsession.Trying to be innovative and create a new web app, game or an art project has been difficult and thus has led to me writing this today in hope that’ll you’ll also look back and re-track your footsteps.

We need help. Accept it
We need help. Accept it

Most of you may ask why am I writing this and yet am a Web developer/ techy? It’s because I do not want to lose my touch with reality and most importantly my talent. It might seem crazy now but you may be working in a career that was never meant to be your destiny. I know many people are desperate to know what they were meant to do and find “True Happiness”. Those books you read for success/ happiness won’t help you, trust me. Soul searching will deliver you to find your true purpose.

Our new found love
Our new found love

I urge you today, to sit down, stop browsing nonsense on the internet (yes, leave that cat video) and journey back to your most innocent times. If you believe in God (which I do), pray and ask Him to show you your destiny and I bet you’ll be satisfied and happy when you do!

 

5 thoughts on “Tech is Killing Our Creativity

  1. Great discovery. let us go back to the source from where we came from. Am sure we will find ourselves, original beings, spirits who can do greater things with the tech.congrats!!!

  2. Great, Son. You’ve the writer’s touch. Devlp it more. We nd to be careful in our use of these machines!

Leave a Reply

